top of page
  • Coral

Big dreams//Tiny home

T-minus 8 days until my next LIFE CHANGING ADVENTURE/ENDEAVOR.

Yup. That's right.

It's not about rings or babies or a new job or moving. Well, that last one sort of.

It's about having an actual place to call home.

It's about not having to continually move from temporary place to temporary place.

It's about contentment and peace and fulfillment and freedom and safety and SANITY.

It's about my BIG DREAMS of building my very own TINY HOME (on wheels)!!!

If I had to put my feelings into words, it would go a little something like this:

EEEEEEEEEK! GAHHHHH! BLAHHHH! FAAAAAA^@#*$!!!!

I will be one of thousands attending the first ever Tiny House Jamboree in Colorado Springs. I will be learning and listening and networking and a whole lot of other -ings during this three day event! There's gonna be speakers and demos and vendors and music and it's the first REAL step toward making my tiny dreams a big reality; a step further then the doodle I made in my doodle book. Which is basically like a 5 year old handing their drawing of a building to an architect and telling them to build it.

See? Not pretty. Or accuate. Or even technically possible probably....

But after this convention I will have a better idea of my next move/next 50 moves and it's only a matter of time before I'm hammering and nailing and painting shit in my new home!

In 183 days I will be done with my year of service as an AmeriCorps VISTA and then I will be.....

WHO THE EFF KNOWS.

No, like s e r i o u s l y, who knows? Cause I sure as heck don't.

Ideally I will start building my tiny home! But where? And with what? And how exactly?

All great questions. All giving me ulzers.

I'd love to do it in Iowa, because that's home. And I'm sure my friends and family would just L O V E to whip that thing together with me. Although, Colorado is kind of the hot spot for the tiny house movement right now, so maybe I'll just head down a bit further south. Or maybe I'll head waaay down south and git to gittin' on the house in Tennessee.

Or move to North Carolina or Alaska or Pawnee, Indiana or SERIOUSLY WHO KNOWS.

I'm starting from scratch here. Actually less than scratch.

I have no tiny home building experience.

No specific place to build.

No sponsorships.

No materials.

No vehicle.

No trailer.

Oh yeah, and none of that green stuff you use to buy things with. Hashtag oh-so-broke.

So technically and realistically, I am utterly and royally screwed.

BUT

I've never been one to pay any mind to the technicalities in life and my ideas of reality are making my dreams become it. (that totally makes sense, right?) So what do I have exactly?

I have a dream.

I have a plan. Or something that resembles a plan. A pre-plan if you will.

I have a strong passion, a burning desire and a THIS IS GONNA MOTHER FUCKING HAPPEN OR ELSE CAUSE THERE IS NO OR ELSE attitude.

I have an amazing support system. S/O to you friends and fam and followers of my life!

And most importantly, I just have to do this.

And I will.

bottom of page