top of page
  • Coral's Country

Just. Write.

It's a simple concept. Only two words, but all too often it scares us. It sure as heck scares me.

Openness, honesty, editing, saying too much or not enough, getting the message across or having someone completely interepret it the wrong (or rather unintended) way. Writing is scary shit.

I hide behind my "busy" schedule and my lack of knowledge when it comes to operating Wix. Now this one is actually valid because as you can tell, this is my very first blog post on my new Wix site. I am actually busy...sometimes...but for the most part I'm just not making the time to make writing a priority. And it's only hurting myself.

So the conclusion to this problem: Just. Write.

Write in a journal. Write on a napkin. Write a memo in your phone. Or write a blog.

Write with aimless inhibition. Just let the thoughts and words and movement flow. There will always be time for editing, so don't let that part slow you down. Just breathe and feel and focus on unfocusing your mind, your being, your life.

Breathe. Write. Repeat.

Now, I'm going to take a piece of my own advice here and cheers to you if you do the same!

bottom of page